Our Supporters

American Lyric Theater is deeply grateful to all of the funders who make our programs possible.
*List as of January 4, 2019


$100,000 +

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Under $100,000

The Amphion Foundation
The Aaron Copland Fund for Music
The Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University
The Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation
Howard Gilman Foundation
Francis Goelet Charitable Lead Trusts
Howard & Sarah D. Solomon Foundation
New Music USA’s NYC New Music Impact Fund, made possible with funding from The Scherman Foundation’s Katharine S. and Axel G. Rosin Fund
OPERA America’s Innovation Grants
The Kurt Weill Foundation for Music



The National Endowment for the Arts
The New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, in partnership with the City Council

Under $25,000

The New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature


JP Morgan Chase Matching Gift Program
Pro Musica Tours



Patsy Chen
Anna DeSimone
Jodi Malcom
Stephen M. Weiner and Don Cornuet


Suzanne Clary, in honor of Jay Cantor
Lawrence Edelson
Jane Gross
Kevin Kotcher

CREATORS’ CIRCLE ($1,500 - $2,499)

Page Ashley
Katherine and Jay Moldave
Amanda L. Parker


Asia Society
Aveda Salon
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Brooklyn Botanic Garden
Café Grumpy
Carnegie Hall
Carousel on Broadway
Stephen Eldredge
Equinox Fitness
Exhale Spa
Feinstein’s/54 Below
French Institute Alliance Française (FIAF)
Fred Astaire Dance Studio
Glimmerglass Festival
Iyengar Yoga Association of Greater NYC
Jazz at Lincoln Center
Joyce Theater
Jujamcyn Theaters
Kaufmann Music Center
McKittrick Hotel
Metropolitan Opera
Mirror Lake Inn
Municipal Arts Society of NYC
Muse Paintbar
Museum of Art and Design
New York Philharmonic
New York Festival of Song
Opera Saratoga
Orchestra of St. Luke’s
Plan de Ville
Pro Musica Tours
Robert Restaurant
St. Thomas Church Fifth Avenue
Salon SCK
AJ Stetson
Trapeze School of New York
Robert Valin



Eloise Appel
Brent Barton
Gail Chesler
Allen R. and Judy Brick Freedman
Jake Heggie
Dan Kempson and Zachary Altman


Mark Adamo
Robert Albini
Barbara Allen
David Anchel
Zach Appel
Judy Beck
Jonathan Blalock
Magda Bogin
Nancy Boksenbaum
Robb Bozzuto
Katherine Brennan
Deborah Brevoort
Donna Brindle
Lindsay Brine
Kevin Burdette
Stephen Campanella
Alexander Charner
Michele Chen
Justine Chen
Connie Chen
Seth Christenfeld
Gerald Cohen
Eileen Considine
Cara Consilvio
Lauren Cook
Conrad Cummings
Donald DeFossett III
John Doggett
Wei Wei Dong
Elizabeth Dow
Stephanie Downes
Pamela Drexel
Elihu and Marjorie Edelson
Cori Ellison
Timothy Fallon
John Fire-Kalymnios
Carlos Fisher
Virginia Gambale
Boyan Gerasimov
Brian Gill
Sara Goff
Hong Guo
Alexander Holliday
Beth Jacob
David Johnston
Alexander Kees Jordan
Colleen Judge
David Kasievich
Brian Kaufman
Neil and Ruth Kilstein
Min Kim
Andrea Lawler Kirk
Kaori Kitao
Peter Knell
Robyn Kozierok
Kathryn LaBouff
David Leigh
Shirley Leong
Jay Lessenger
Elsa Leviseur
Ellen Lewis
Audrey Liebross
Edward Mafoud
Lee Marklew
Maureen McKay
Eleanor Meegoda
Joan Michie
Thomas Miller
Marianna Mott Newirth
James Noble
Philip Penketh
Bartek Podkawa
Theo Popov
Kostis Protopapas
Daniel Pulver
Mary S. Riebold
Jordanna Rose
Harvey Rosenstein
David Rubeo
Elisabeth Ruscitti
Lionel Savadove
Peter and Arlene Schwartz
David Shengold
David Simpatico
Julie Suk
Andrew Teirstein
David Topel
Calvin Wei
Elizabeth Wesche
Michael and Amy Williams
Sophie Wilson
Kathy Wong